(Photo by author.)

DETACH

POEM

Lover Boy in Space
2 min readOct 20, 2022

--

🎵: “Racine” by Louis Prince

Hallway vision
Head, slip and slide, snuzzled cloud sunk
Brain dipped into shampoo bubble nap
Oxygen ocean, shoulders rock quietly
Unknown waters, time’s a matter currently which
Couldn’t permeate

Ambient streams carry old scents and expunged dialog

As is if asurf upon my stomach
Wisp flow drives the heavy torso on cruise
I do not exist for what were lush fourty-two seconds
The hinge clicks under my wrist

Joshua Muñoz

Lover Boy in Space

TikTok | Instagram : loverboyinspace.poetry
Deviantart :
codenamejoshua
SPOTIFY : LOVERBOYINSPACE #16
^^^In this ‘season’, I’ll be reading through my new poetry book: “WELCOME TO MY WORLD”. The second chapter is now available — 11 new poems. Follow my podcast for new chapters uploaded the first Sunday of each month. (All chapters available to read in my Lists below)

--

--

Lover Boy in Space

Joshua Muñoz. A spaced out astronaut who paints with poetry. Welcome to my world and thanks for reading. Follow me on TikTok | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify