(Photo by author.)

Fuck off gnat

POEM

Lover Boy in Space
2 min readOct 24, 2022

--

Smiles are scheduled

Would you ruin another lovely day of active joy?

With your pack swarming

Sneaking in every hair, nostril, ear

Wispering wickedly with each word mouthed

Why must you make me a wheezy mute?

Joshua Muñoz

Lover Boy in Space

TikTok | Instagram : loverboyinspace.poetry
Deviantart :
codenamejoshua
SPOTIFY : LOVERBOYINSPACE #14
^^^Follow my podcast for poetry readings frequently uploaded on Sundays
(Artwork by me)

Welcome to my world and thank you for reading. 👩🏽‍🚀

Send ta-cos? 🌮 My first official goal is $500 to publish my first poetry book. The title and theme will be "Welcome To My World" showcasing different areas of my mind through a curated collection of my work. Whether a free taco, or a read, I’m grateful to have company and an audience in this unusual world of mine. I appreciate your support. Welcome to my world and thank you for reading. 👩🏽‍🚀

FRIEND LINK

(^link that lets you, or anyone you send it to, read this poem unlimited times, without using any of your monthly free reads)

MEMBER-REFERRAL LINK

(^if you were planning on signing up for the Medium membership anyway, here’s a shortcut) ;)

--

--

Lover Boy in Space

Joshua Muñoz. A spaced out astronaut who paints with poetry. Welcome to my world and thanks for reading. Follow me on TikTok | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify