(Photo by author.)

Keto Shakespeare

POEM

Lover Boy in Space
3 min readNov 22, 2022

--

A glutton of rhymes saturated.
Wonder, maybe, I’m childish.

Diet Dr. Seuss,
I adorn my word currents and the pages drenched we go.
Not much green left for me.
Stumped by humans who destroy. Save the
art and ocean, chug my all-natural alliteration?

I'm sorry when my letters draw drooped brows.

Self conscious. The body’s hat gets sick for spells.
Smiles heal untaxed.

Critics are fools.
I like to play far past Milkyway.
Because population views are broader.
I am not apt to act.
I’ve learned, though, the kids know.
What’s life if not a space costume party?
Mix it up, millenium shakers.
Make sunken rocks flip, taste the spirit.
Bang, screw around o sea legs under
midsummer rays, white, or laser gold.
Be inspired and pleased.

I enjoy to imagine you take delight
in the collective fevered daydreams illustrated by
author.

--

--

Lover Boy in Space

Joshua Muñoz. A spaced out astronaut who paints with poetry. Welcome to my world and thanks for reading. Follow me on TikTok | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify