(Photo by author.)

THE SPINNING CROWN

POEM

Lover Boy in Space
2 min readOct 12, 2022

--

Tripped down the hill, I tumbled for longer than I hoped
Hit a wooded pocket of snapped darkness twirling in
Crackling twizzle
But spun into bed with my sunshine lady
Licked wounds put the brisk chaos to dream

In the morning, the horizon resets orbit
Spinning parading clouds and golden blue
Around my bruised brown forehead
Oldly, we go in playful march to rummage our next
mañana

Joshua Muñoz

Lover Boy in Space

TikTok | Instagram : loverboyinspace.poetry
Deviantart :
codenamejoshua
SPOTIFY : LOVERBOYINSPACE #16
^^^In this ‘season’, I’ll be reading through my new poetry book: “WELCOME TO MY WORLD”. The second chapter is now available — 11 new poems. Follow my podcast for new chapters uploaded the first Sunday of each month. (All chapters available to read in my Lists below)

(Artwork by me)

--

--

Lover Boy in Space

Joshua Muñoz. A spaced out astronaut who paints with poetry. Welcome to my world and thanks for reading. Follow me on TikTok | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify