(Photo by author.)

THEM

POEM

Lover Boy in Space
3 min readDec 4, 2022

--

I hate you.

How could evolved choose ugly, with no return?
Why have I come to hate you so casually?
Fanged snakes don't hide their rattle, but they try.

How many times can one be bitten running a shuffled
map of drying landmarks backwards with not but more
than zipped seconds of glance ahead, thirsty for a five,
but the vipers shift poised with fat bellies and lean
eyes darting, though I've given lives of blood, before I
trip, teapot head imploded? Selfish moral obesity.
Can't save mother, barely my birthright.

Idiots. Me and she and they and him and you, all will
equal zero in a whispered hush you bloated moron, read.
Be kind.

You are infecting light in purest form.

I’m become venom at the party like you.
Vividly bitter colored. I hate you.

Joshua Muñoz

Lover Boy in Space

TikTok | Instagram : loverboyinspace.poetry
Deviantart :
codenamejoshua
SPOTIFY : LOVERBOYINSPACE #16

--

--

Lover Boy in Space

Joshua Muñoz. A spaced out astronaut who paints with poetry. Welcome to my world and thanks for reading. Follow me on TikTok | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify