(Photo by author.)

THIS IS NOT FINE.

SHORT POEM

Lover Boy in Space
2 min readNov 20, 2022

--

Fury slams forward bursted upwards in fire-detonated
demolish of hope or future, I rupture. Dismantled in lava
waves. Ash and flash rain.

Billowing.

Joshua Muñoz

Lover Boy in Space

TikTok | Instagram : loverboyinspace.poetry
Deviantart :
codenamejoshua
SPOTIFY : LOVERBOYINSPACE #14
^^^Follow my podcast for poetry readings frequently uploaded on Sundays (Artwork by me)

Send ta-cos? 🌮 My first official goal is to publish my first poetry book. The title and theme will be “Welcome To My World” showcasing different areas of my mind through a curated collection of my work. Does anyone have any recommendations? I didn’t feel too confident after searching online. Whether a free taco, or a read, I’m grateful to have company and an audience in this unusual world of mine. I appreciate your support. Welcome to my world and thank you for reading. 👩🏽‍🚀

FRIEND LINK

(^link that lets you, or anyone you send it to, read this poem unlimited times, without using any of your monthly free reads)

MEMBER-REFERRAL LINK

(^if my work has inspired you to sign up for the Medium membership and enjoy unlimited reads, here’s a shortcut to support) ;)

--

--

Lover Boy in Space

Joshua Muñoz. A spaced out astronaut who paints with poetry. Welcome to my world and thanks for reading. Follow me on TikTok | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify