(Photo by author.)

What’s your favorite activity when not being perfect?

POEM

Lover Boy in Space
2 min readDec 7, 2022

--

Honey buns.
We exist now, so we exist forever.
On the prowl of plots together making stories collected.

We dance a little different,
never the metronome choreographed
one another’s
erratic soles.

If you can loop in space, you can loop in time;
were you waiting for me?

Fingers, red hot, wrapped around my heart, it died, but
you sparked a secret circuit. Outlet engulfed. Spicy
feline. You run the sun. Tamed the flying lion.

Wide-arch’ed bridge to love.
Light the loopholes and show me the way.

Joshua Muñoz

Lover Boy in Space

TikTok | Instagram : loverboyinspace.poetry
Deviantart :
codenamejoshua
SPOTIFY : LOVERBOYINSPACE #16
^^^In this ‘season’, I’ll be reading through my new poetry book: “WELCOME TO MY WORLD”. The second chapter is now available — 11 new poems. Follow my podcast for new chapters uploaded the first Sunday of each month. (All chapters available to read in my

--

--

Lover Boy in Space

Joshua Muñoz. A spaced out astronaut who paints with poetry. Welcome to my world and thanks for reading. Follow me on TikTok | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify